لا يوجد مكان للكراهية في بريتش كولومبيا

إتخاذ الإجراءات

إذا كنت ضحية للتمييز العنصري أو الكراهية

إذا كنت ضحية لحادثة تمييز عنصري أو كراهية، يمكنك إتخاذ الإجراءات بعدة طرق منها:

  1. أطلب المساعدة. إذا كنت في مكان عام وتعرضت إلى إعتداء لفظي أو بدني، دع الآخرين القريبين منك أن يعرفوا بأنك بحاجة إلى المساعدة.
  2. إذا كان من السلامة القيام بذلك، بادر بتوثيق الحادث من خلال أخذ صورة أو فيديو لمرتكب الحادث أو للحادث أو أطلب من أحد الأشخاص أن يقوم بذلك. أكتب الوقت وتاريخ اليوم والمكان.
  3. بادر بالإبلاغ عنها.
  4. إتصل بخط هاتف الضحية (Victim Link) للحصول على دعم ومعلومات المحنة السري والإحالة بلغات عديدة.

إذا كنت شاهداً لحادثة تمييز عنصري أو كراهية

إذا كنت شاهداً لحادثة تمييز أو كراهية، يمكنك إتخاذ الإجراءات بعدة طرق وبطريقة تكون آمنة وفعالة

  1. بادر بتقييم سلامتك أولاً. هل من السلامة قيامك بقول أو عمل شيء ما؟ سلامتك هي من أهم الأمور في أن تكون شاهداً جيداً.
  2. إذا كان ذلك آمناً، حاول التحدث مع الضحية، إسألهم إذا كانوا بخير أو إذا كانوا بحاجة إلى بعض المساعدة. بهذه الطريقة سيعرف مرتكب الجريمة/المعتدي/المتحرش بأن الضحية ليست وحيدة.
  3. إذا كان ذلك آمناً، حاول إشراك شهود آخرين. تحدث مع الآخرين في مكان الحادث لجمع مزيد من الدعم للضحية. القوة في الأعداد.
  4. إذا كان ذلك آمناً، بادر بتوثيق الحادث من خلال إلتقاط صورة أو فيديو للحادث أو بادر بتدوين الملاحظات. كن على مسافة آمنة وأكتب وقت وتاريخ ومكان الحادث. دائماً أسأل الضحية ماذا تريد أن تفعل بالصورة أو الفيديو ولا تنشرها على شبكة الإنترنت دون الحصول على موافقتهم.
  5. إذا كان ذلك آمناً، أسأل الضحية إذا كانت تحتاج إلى المساعدة في إبلاغ الشرطة بالحادث أو الإتصال بخط هاتف الضحية (Victim Link).

بادر بالمشاركة – ريزيليانس بي سي (Resilience BC)

تقدم شبكة ريزيليانس بي سي لمناهضة التمييز (The Resilience BC Anti-Racism Network) نهج عمل متعدد الأوجة على نطاق المقاطعة مع تركيز كبير على القيادة في تحديد التمييز والتحدي له. يقوم البرنامج بربط المجتمعات المحلية بالمعلومات والدعم والتدريب المطلوب للإستجابة لحوادث التمييز والكراهية ومنع حدوثها في المستقبل

تقدم شبكة ريزيليانس بي سي لمناهضة التمييز (The Resilience BC Anti-Racism Network) خدمات منسقة عبر نموذج “محور التجميع ومسارات التوزيع”. يقوم المحور المركزي بربط المجتمعات المحلية ويساعد في تبادل المعلومات والموارد وتنسيق التدريب ومبادرات مناهضة التمييز. مسارات التوزيع هي فروع في المجتمع المحلي تمثل الأفراد المحليين وتعمل معهم. ويقومون أيضاً بتحديد الأولويات المحلية والمضي قدماً بمشاريع مناهضة التمييز ومناهضة الكراهية.

أعرف أكثر

طرق أخرى للإبلاغ عن الحوادث

بادر بإتخاذ الإجراءات إذا شاهدت محتوى يشمل على التمييز والكراهية في شبكة الإنترنت.

لا يتم إستثناء التعليقات والفيديوهات الموجودة على شبكة الإنترنت من المسؤولية الجنائية المحتملة كجريمة كراهية ويمكن الإبلاغ عنها في المكان الذي يرتبط فيه إرتباطاً كافياً بكندا

الأفعال التمييزية مثل تعليقات تتعلق بالتمييز العنصري أو تلميحات جنسية أو تدل على أنها كارهة للمتحولين جنسياً (سواءاً كانت إجرامية بطبيعتها أم لا) من المحتمل أن يتم التعامل معها وفق تشريعات حقوق الإنسان ومن خلال سياسات الإستخدام المسموح بها في وسائط التواصل الإجتماعي، خدمات إستضافة المواقع في الويب وشركات تقديم خدمات الإنترنت. وقد يشمل ذلك على اللغة أو التعليقات العنصرية أو المليئة بالحقد والكراهية على مقالات الأخبار أو منشورات التواصل الإجتماعي أو ندوات الدردشة أو اللعب على الإنترنت.

يمكن تقديم الشكاوى إلى الشرطة أو مدير موقع الإنترنت أو شركات إستضافة الويب أو شركات تقديم خدمات الإنترنت

  • بادر بإبلاغ الشرطة – إذا رأيت تهديدات مباشرة على شبكة الإنترنت، يمكنك تقديم بلاغ بذلك إلى الشرطة
  • بادر بإبلاغ مدير الموقع – معظم المواقع الإلكترونية لديها قواعد تُعرف بـ “سياسات الإستخدام المقبولة” والتي توضح ما يمكن نشره على مواقعهم الإلكترونية وهي عادة لا تسمح بنشر التعليقات والفيديوهات والصور التي تهين أن تؤذي الآخرين. قد تكون لدى مواقع شبكة الإنترنت ووسائط التواصل الإجتماعي طرق سهلة يمكنك من خلالها تقديم بلاغ عن صفحة أو فيديو. وقد تكون لدى البعض منها زر “الإبلاغ عن هذه الصفحة” والتي يمكنك النقر عليها.
  • بادر بإبلاغ الشركة المستضيفة – تملك الشركات المستضيفة المساحة الرقمية التي يقوم أصحاب المواقع الإلكترونية بإستئجارها لكي يكون لهم موضع قدم على شبكة الإنترنت. تكون عادة لدى الشركات المستضيفة مجموعة من القوانين الخاصة بالمحتويات. يمكنك معرفة إسم الشركة المستضيفة لموقع ما من خلال إدخال عنوان الموقع في الرابط التالي “من يستضيف هذا الموقع الإلكتروني“.
  • إتصل بالشركة التي تقدم لك خدمة الإنترنت لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات.

Hate Has No Place in BC

Take Action

If you are the VICTIM of racism or hate

If you are the victim of a racist or hate incident, you can take action in several ways:

  1. Ask for help. If you are in a public place and are being verbally or physically attacked, let others close by know you need help.
  2. Document: If it is safe, make a record of the incident by taking a photo or video of the perpetrator or the incident, or ask someone to do this for you. Note the time, day and location.
  3. Report it.
  4. Find Support: Contact Victim Link for confidential, multilingual crisis support and information and referrals.

If You Witness a Racist or Hate Incident

If you witness a racist or hate incident, you can take action in several ways in a safe and effective way:

  1. Assess your safety FIRST: Is it safe for you to say or do something? Your safety is key to be a good witness.
  2. Focus on the victim: IF IT IS SAFE, engage the victim in conversation, ask if they are okay or if they would like some assistance. This will let the perpetrator know that the victim is not alone.
  3. Engage others: IF IT IS SAFE, engage other witnesses. Talk to others in the space to gather support for the victim. There is power in numbers.
  4. Document: IF IT IS SAFE, document the incident by taking a photo or video of the incident or making notes. Keep a safe distance and note the time, day and location. Always ask the victim what they want to do with the photo or video and don’t post it online without their permission.
  5. When it is safe: Ask the victim if they would like assistance to report the incident to police or connect with Victim Link.

Get Involved – Resilience BC

The Resilience BC Anti-Racism Network offers a multi-faceted, province-wide approach with greater focus and leadership in identifying and challenging racism. The program connects communities with information, supports and training they need to respond to, and prevent future incidents of, racism and hate.

The Resilience BC Anti-Racism Network delivers coordinated services through a “Hub and Spoke” model. The centralized hub connects communities, shares information and resources and coordinates training and anti-racism initiatives. The spokes are community-based branches that represent and work with local members. They also identify local priorities and move anti-racism and anti-hate projects forward.

Learn More

Other Ways to Report

Take action if you see racist or hateful content on the Internet.

Comments or videos on the Internet are not exempt from possible criminal liability as a hate crime and can be reported for investigation  where there is a sufficient link to Canada.

Discriminatory acts such as racist, transphobic, or sexist remarks (that may or may not be criminal in nature) may also be dealt with by human rights legislation or by the permitted usage policies by social media platforms, web hosting services and Internet service providers.  Coverage may include racist or hateful language or comments on news articles, social media posts, chat forums or online gaming.

Complaints can be directed to the police or to website administrators, web hosting or Internet service providers.

  • Report it to the police – If you see direct threats on the Internet, you can report it to the police.
  • Report it to the website administrator – Most websites have rules known as ‘acceptable use policies’ that set out what cannot be put on their website and often do not allow comments, videos and photos that offend or hurt people. Web and social media sites may have simple ways for you to report about a page or video. Others may have a “report this page” button that you can click.
  • Report it to the hosting company – Hosting companies own the digital space that is rented by website owners to have a presence on the Internet. Hosting companies often have their own set of rules about content. You can find out which company hosts a website by entering their web address on the “Who is hosting this?” website.
  • Contact your own Internet supplier to get more information.