لا يوجد مكان للكراهية في بريتش كولومبيا

الإبلاغ عن جرائم الكراهية

الإبلاغ عن جرائم الكراهية في الحالات الطارئة

لإبلاغ عن حادث طارئ، إتصل بـ 911.

شمل الحالات الطارئة التي تتعلق بجرائم الكراهية على ما يلي:

  • جريمة جارية؛
  • تهديد مباشر لسلامتك؛
  • تهديد مباشر لسلامة شخص آخر؛ أو
  • وجود خطر مباشر في تعرض الممتلكات إلى عمل إجرامي.

الإبلاغ عن جرائم الكراهية في الحالات غير الطارئة

لتقديم البلاغ، إتصل على رقم هاتف الحالات غير الطارئة في قسم الشرطة المحلي، أو بادر بزيارة قسم الشرطة المحلي لتقديم البلاغ شخصياً. لإيجاد قسم الشرطة المحلي أو شرطة الخيالة الملكية الكندية (RCMP)، أنقر هنا

تشمل تشمل الحالات غير الطارئة التي تتعلق بجرائم الكراهية على ما يلي:

  • أصبحت ضحية لجريمة الكراهية، ولكن ليس هناك خطر مباشر على سلامتك؛
  • أصبح شخص آخر ضحية لجريمة الكراهية، ولكن ليس هناك خطر مباشر على سلامتهم؛
  • مقالات موجودة على الإنترنت أو مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي والتي تحتوي على التهديد، تدعو إلى الكراهية، أو تشير إلى فعل إجرامي ضد شخص أو أحد الممتلكات؛ أو
  • تعرض أحد الممتلكات إلى جرائم الكراهية.

 

لماذا يكون من المهم الإبلاغ عنها

لكل شخص يسكن في بريتش كولومبيا الحق في أن يشعر بالأمان وأن يعيش حياتاً بعيدة عن الخوف أو التهديد. الخطوة الأولى في خلق مجتمعات محلية خالية من العنف والعنصرية والتمييز هو في الإبلاغ عن جرائم الكراهية. لدينا الحق والمسؤولية في إتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة لمناهضة فعاليات الكراهية للحفاظ على سلامة وأمن مجتمعاتنا المحلية.

إذا لم تكن متأكداً فيما إذا كان الحادث الذي تعرضت له أو شاهدته جريمة كراهية أم لا، بادر أيضاً بالإبلاغ عنه

للإبلاغ عن حادث الكراهية، أو إذا لم تكن متأكداً فيما إذا وقعت جريمة الكراهية أم لا، إتصل بقسم الشرطة المحلي، بإستخدام أرقام الهاتف للحالات غير الطارئة. يمكنك أيضاً الذهاب شخصياً إلى مركز الشرطة لتقديم بلاغ بذلك.

من المهم بمكان الإبلاغ عن جميع الحوادث، حتى إن كانت تبدو ضئيلة الأهمية. التقارير التي تقدمها ستساعد الشرطة وشركاء المجتمع المحلي في إيجاد أفضل حلول للوقاية ومبادرات التعليم والتوجيه في مجتمعك المحلي. تقديم التقارير يساعد أيضاً في تحديد الإتجاهات الإجتماعية ومنع حدوث تصعيد في الجرائم

أرقام الإتصال

جرائم الكراهية في بريتش كولومبيا

جرائم الكراهية في بريتش كولومبيا (The BC Hate Crimes) هو مورد على مستوى المقاطعة يقدم المساعدة والدعم لأقسام الشرطة عند التحقيق في جرائم الكراهية وحوادث الكراهية. للإستفسار في الحالات غير الطارئة المتعلقة بجرائم الكراهية أو حوادث الكراهية، إتصل بفريق جرائم الكراهية في بريتش كولومبيا (BC Hate Crime).

البريد الإلكتروني BC_HATE_CRIMES@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

هاتف (رقم مجاني): 1-855-462-5733

Hate Has No Place in BC

Report a Hate Crime

Report An Emergency Hate Crime

To report an emergency, call 911.

Emergency circumstances involving a hate crime include:

  • A crime in progress;
  • An immediate threat to your safety;
  • An immediate threat to the safety of someone else; or
  • Property in immediate danger of a criminal act.

Report A Non-Emergency Hate Crime

To make a report, call the non-emergency number for your local police department, or visit your local police department to make a report in person. Find your local police department or RCMP detachment here.

Non-emergency circumstances involving hate crime include:

  • You are the victim of a hate crime, but there is no immediate threat to your safety;
  • Someone else is the victim of a hate crime, but there is no immediate threat to safety;
  • Internet or social media posts that include threats, promote hate, or indicate a criminal act against a person or property; or
  • A property was targeted by a hate crime.

Why It’s Important To Report

Every British Columbian has the right to feel safe and to live their lives in the absence of fear or threat. The first step to create communities free from violence, racism and discrimination, is to report hate crimes. We have the right and the responsibility to take action against hate activity to keep our communities safe.

If you are a target or a witness to an incident of racism or hate, report it to the police. Don’t let hate have a place in BC.

If You Are Unsure What You Experienced Or Witnessed Is A Hate Crime, Report It Too

To report a hate incident, or if you are unsure whether a hate crime has occurred, call your local police department, using the non-emergency number. You can also go to the police station and make a report in person.

Reporting any incident, no matter how minor it may seem, is very important. Your reports can help police and community partners better target prevention, education and outreach initiatives in your community. Reports can also help identify social trends and prevent possible escalation to crime.

Contact Numbers

BC Hate Crimes

BC Hate Crimes is a provincial resource that provides assistance and support to local police departments investigating hate crimes and hate incidents. For non-emergency inquiries regarding hate crimes or hate incidents, contact BC Hate Crime.

Email: BC_HATE_CRIMES@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

Phone (toll free): 1-855-462-5733